This article outlines the steps to take inside the SimpleTexting platform if you're thinking about closing your account.
Notes before proceeding:
- You must be an admin of the account to request for it to be closed.
- Your account will be saved for 12 months after cancellation. Should you wish to reactivate after that time, simply contact our team to let us know.
- Please note that any numbers (10DLC/ TFN) will be released upon cancellation and so if you do reactivate, you will be provided a new number, unless you are using your own.
Request account closure
-
Navigate to Settings > Account > Close my account:
-
Follow the prompts/ questions about why you wish to cancel and then submit your request: